Log in

View the 2024 President's Message from Kathryne Psihogios

New year! New board! Get ready... it’s going to be a good one!

The mobility community's resilience thrives in its ability to innovate, adapt, and foster collaboration on a global scale. As we continue to watch the impact of generative AI on the future of global talent mobility, how cost pressures drive innovation in business practices, and how mobility professionals navigate evolving sustainability challenges.... Together, we forge pathways for our industry and contribute to shaping a sustainable future for all.

In a post pandemic world, we have been able to reap the benefits of a more united mobility industry. Portland Relocation Council is a direct result of greater reach the regionals have had. It is a place to connect, learn and grow in the latest trends and challenges the industry is facing. Not only that, but we also have a lot of fun doing it.

Hello, my name is Kathryne Psihogios and I am honored to be your 2024 – 2025 PRC President.

Let me give you a little insight into the year to come.

Portland, Oregon, captivates visitors and residents alike with its unique blend of natural beauty, vibrant culture, and laidback mindset. Nestled between the Willamette and Columbia rivers, Portland offers easy access to lush forests, scenic landscapes, and outdoor recreation. Its thriving food scene, emphasis on sustainability, and commitment to creativity foster a welcoming atmosphere that celebrates diversity and community engagement, making it a great place to live, work, and explore.

Our first meeting of the year is scheduled for May 8th at the Ironlight in Lake Oswego. The meeting’s theme will be inspired by the upcoming Summer Olympics, the event promises to be a celebration of sport and innovation in the mobility community. Moreover, attendees can look forward to engaging discussions and all the networking opportunities amidst the stunning ambiance of the venue's outdoor rooftop deck.

In a refreshing change, we're bidding farewell to the Sip n' Swing event and ushering in a new summer membership appreciation gathering in NW Portland. Following the meeting, attendees can look forward to an exciting Portland Timbers soccer game on September 18th, promising a blend of networking and sports enthusiasm in the heart of the city.

We will be back at the Miller Hall near the Oregon Zoo for ugly sweaters and likely, more balloons on December 4th.

PRC owes its success to the remarkable dedication of its board members. With 11 returning and 5 new board members this year, the newcomers bring extensive experience from their involvement with PRC and commitment to serving the mobility community. I extend our deepest appreciation to both our supplier and corporate members for their invaluable efforts. Elevating the corporate community in their mobility goals and strategies remains our top priority, and the active participation of our five corporate board members significantly enhances that.

We extend our sincerest gratitude to our sponsors whose unwavering support fuels our mission. It is amazing to see the record-breaking support that you provide PRC year after year. Your generosity enables us to elevate the PRC experience and engage with membership and the corporate community.

If you’d like to hear more about our plans for this year or find out how you can get involved, please join us for a PRC Virtual Happy hour on February 29th at 1pm pacific time. Come spend an hour with us!

Thank you to the PRC community for your love and support. Without you, PRC wouldn’t exist.

Portland Relocation Council
PO Box 97, Beaverton, OR 97075
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software